November 2021

Get Ready For… Chanukah! (In Person)

  • Toddler to Teen

Learn different ways to bring the light and joy of the Chanukah into our homes with songs, games, and other ideas!

  • Sunday, November 7
  • 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
Learn more & Register

Chanukah Film Festival (Online)

  • Spiritual Practice

Celebrate the Chanukah season with eight nights of award-winning films, available to view from the comfort of home.

  • Sunday, November 28 - Sunday, December 5
  • All Day Event
  • Fee: $36
Learn more & Register

Chanukah

  • Spiritual Practice

Join TBE for the holiday that brings light, joy, and warmth to our homes and community as we celebrate with candles, food, family, and friends.

  • Sunday, November 28 - Monday, December 6
  • 6:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Learn more

December 2021

Dreidel Dash 5k (Outdoors)

  • Community Engagement

Join us for our second annual Chanukah Celebration and Dreidel Dash 5K! All proceeds benefit the TBE Youth Engagement Fund.

  • Sunday, December 5
  • 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Learn more & Register

Chanukah Celebration for Families with Young Children (In Person)

  • Spiritual Practice

Gather for songs and a story, then explore different aspects of the Festival of Lights.

  • Sunday, December 5
  • 11:15 AM to 12:00 PM
Learn more & Register

Celebrate Chanukah with the Maccabeats! (Hybrid)

  • Community Engagement

TBE welcomes the Maccabeats live in concert at TBE!

  • Sunday, December 5
  • 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Learn more

Chanukah Film Festival Discussion (Online)

  • Spiritual Practice

Join us for a film discussion.

  • Tuesday, December 7
  • 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
Learn more

January 2022

Tu B’Shevat

  • Spiritual Practice

Considered the “New Year of the Trees,” and originally an agricultural festival to welcome spring, today Tu B’Shevat is a tree planting festival in Israel.

  • Sunday, January 16 - Monday, January 17
  • 6:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Learn more

March 2022

Purim

  • Spiritual Practice

Experience the story of Purim from the Book of Esther, whose eponymous heroine saves the Jewish people. Hamantachen, gifts, costumes, humor -- fun all around!

  • Wednesday, March 16 - Thursday, March 17
  • 6:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Learn more

April 2022

Passover

  • Spiritual Practice

Passover commemorates the Israelites’ liberation from slavery in Egypt.

  • Friday, April 15 - Friday, April 22
  • 6:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Learn more
Closed

7th Day of Passover: Temple Offices Closed

  • Spiritual Practice

In observance of the 7th Day of Passover, temple administrative offices will be closed. Shabbat Services will take place at 6:00 pm.

  • Friday, April 22
  • All Day Event
Learn more

Yizkor & Minyan

  • Spiritual Practice

Our Passover observance includes a special memorial service for those who have lost a loved one.

  • Saturday, April 23
  • 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM
Learn more

Yom HaShoah

  • Spiritual Practice

International Holocaust Remembrance Day marks the anniversary of the liberation of Auschwitz-Birkenau and is a memorial day for the six million Jewish and other victims of Nazism.

  • Wednesday, April 27 - Thursday, April 28
  • 6:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Learn more

May 2022

Yom Ha’atzmaut

  • Spiritual Practice

Israel Independence Day recognizes the establishment of the State of Israel when members of the provisional government read and signed a Declaration of Independence in Tel Aviv on May 14, 1948.

  • Wednesday, May 4 - Thursday, May 5
  • 6:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Learn more

June 2022

Shavuot

  • Spiritual Practice

Commemorate the spring harvest and the giving of the Torah on Mount Sinai.

  • Saturday, June 4 - Sunday, June 5
  • 6:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Learn more

Yizkor

  • Spiritual Practice

Join us on Shavuot for a special memorial service for those who have lost a loved one. 

  • Sunday, June 5
  • 7:00 PM to 7:30 PM
Learn more & Register

August 2022

Tisha B’Av

  • Spiritual Practice

Observe the day of mourning for the tragedies that have befallen the Jewish people throughout history.

  • Saturday, August 6 - Sunday, August 7
  • 6:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Learn more

September 2022

Selichot

  • Spiritual Practice

Leil Selichot

  • Saturday, September 17
  • All Day Event
Learn more

Rosh Hashanah

  • Holidays

Celebrate the Jewish New Year and usher in the High Holy Days.

  • Sunday, September 25 - Tuesday, September 27
  • 6:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Learn more

October 2022

Yom Kippur

  • Holidays

Celebrate the Jewish New Year and usher in the High Holy Days.

  • Tuesday, October 4 - Wednesday, October 5
  • 6:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Learn more

Sukkot

  • Spiritual Practice

Sukkot is a festival for giving thanks for the fall harvest and commemorates 40 years of Jews wandering in the desert after the giving of the Torah. Celebrated five days after Yom Kippur.

  • Sunday, October 9 - Sunday, October 16
  • 6:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Learn more

Simchat Torah

  • Spiritual Practice

Join us to celebrate Simchat Torah, a fun-filled day during which we celebrate the completion of the annual reading of the Torah and affirm Torah as one of the pillars on which we build our lives.

  • Monday, October 17 - Tuesday, October 18
  • 6:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Learn more

December 2022

Chanukah

  • Spiritual Practice

Join TBE for the holiday that brings light, joy, and warmth to our homes and community as we celebrate with candles, food, family, and friends.

  • Sunday, December 18 - Monday, December 26
  • 6:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Learn more
+ Export Events