Congregational Meeting 2017/5777


Committee Members
Howard Wolk, Helene Kress, Richie Steller, Ilene Steller, Robin Goldenson, Craig Berkson, Honey Doctoroff


Sunday, June 4, our community gathered together for Volunteer Appreciation, our annual Congregational Meeting and dinner. 

We extend our deep sense of gratitude to our dedicated and unique community. Each individual’s contribution is an inspiration to all of us. For those of you who were unable to join us, six of our congregants shared remarks on how their volunteer experiences at TBE have impacted their lives. Many more submitted their thoughts in writing, which we have compiled in an e-booklet. We encourage you to read these wonderful and diverse personal statements by clicking on this link: Volunteering at TBE.

The agenda for the congregational meeting included approval of the 2018 operating budget which was approved as recommended by the board; and election of new board of directors as recommended by the nominating committee.

Our new board members:
President, Bob Schechter
Immediate Past President, Pam Forman
VP Administration, Craig Berkson
VP Communications, Liz Suneby
VP Development, Pam Norden
VP Finance, Rob Cohen
VP T'Filah, Marni Allen

Our continuing board members:
VP Caring Community, Carolyn Kohlman
VP Governance, Jessica Wolfe
VP Jewish Living, Adult, Danny Navisky
VP Jewish Living, Youth, Stefanie Albertson
VP K’lal Israel, Seth Stier
VP Member Engagement, Lauren Richman
VP Tikkun Olam, Julie Kreiss

Congratulations to our new and continuing board members and a warm welcome to our new assistant cantor, Shanna Zell, who was able to join us for the evening.

Co-chairs:  Honey Doctoroff and Ilene and Richie Steller